Brindleboy123's Blog

Boo….again!

Posted on: October 25, 2010

Afternoon one and all.

Nearly forgot to post yesterday, to be honest not been awake much the last week or so, I think it has all been catching up with us and after the early morning alarm call from the wee wee kid (you know the one, paws on the side of the bed…I throw her at Tony, he throws her back and then she obviously thinks its a great game because we both get licked clean!) we have been taking the dogs out and then going back to bed until late morning!  Disgusting and lazy I know but we’ve been like a couple of zombies!  Too old for all this holiday lark I think!

Had some good news this week. The insurance company have settled from the accident we had in March…finally. There should be some euros in the bank soon which will very welcome after the over expenditure in Las Vegas.  We decided to celebrate and took our friends out for a meal which was really lovely.  We picked them up in the car and we wore the glasses that we were given on the coach when security came on (so no one looked suspicious!)

Such a beautiful couple!!!

Fortunately, we took them off before going into the restaurant!

This week I decided that I would “sort” my wardrobe out….I’m useless.  All I managed to throw out were two handbags which my guess is even the bin dippers won’t want and a pair of red shoes! I know I have to be ruthless and they do say that if you haven’t wore something in 12 months disregard it…I just can’t!  It might fit next year (there goes another pig!). The wardrobe is bulging (a bit like me) and the space in the bed is full to overflowing too…..I’m trying to work out how I can get the winter clothes to fit in the wardrobe – I’ve already taken over 2 of Tony’s shelves.  The rest of the flat is fine and quite minimal, no ornaments to talk of nowadays and only one photograph out on display….I just can’t seem to get my head around the clothes bit.

Torrevieja is lovely this week. Its quiet to the point of peaceful and the sun has been shining beautifully in the afternoons.  I really love this time of year.  Some people have still been going into the sea – one or two attempted the swimming pool but they got out a lot quicker than they went in!

Anyone watch the Formula 1 yesterday?  Alonso won again! We didn’t watch it until later afternoon so Tony wouldn’t let me put the tv on as the race was actually early morning. Its a bit like waiting for Christmas for me though and I peeped at the result on the internet but dared not tell him….it was great knowing that when Tony was tutting and moaning that our man would come through in the end!! Two more races to go then “Alonso for Champion!” (fingers crossed).

Why is it that flour in Spain is very rarely sold self-raising?  Another disaster today when I made what were supposed to be lovely high cup cakes…you know like the ones you see on the telly with all those lovely bits and pieces on the top…..no not mine, missy here forgot the baking powder yet again and now we have lovely pineapple biscuits!

My dear sister has been back to the solicitor again. I had yet another email from them last week insisting that I tell her about the trust for the children and threatening me with court action if I don’t reply.  Damn Cheek.  She knows full well what money has been put aside but is being bloody minded – I know she is trying to buy a house at the moment.  I am going to do all I can not to tell her where the money is, Mum didn’t want her to have anything to do with it for fear that she would try to spend it herself.  I think the solicitor thought that I would be frightened into giving them everything they want…not me!  Picked on the wrong one this time, I suggested that perhaps as I had done everything strictly according to the will, his threat was perhaps directed towards the wrong person…….guess we’ll have to watch this space, yet again

Tomorrow I have the chiropodist coming to do something with my toe!  I have an ingrowing toenail I think and it is giving me real gip.  Not sure how she is going to sort it though….I can’t even touch it!  You will probably hear me scream from there if she is too heavy handed!  I’ll let you know!

Well, my dear darling thoughtful husband has just made a fresh jug of coffee…..to go with the pineapple biscuits which I will just have to imagine are nice moist cup cakes!

Take care everyone….speak soon when I’m hopefully a little more awake!

Love Bell x

 

“People who say they sleep like a baby usually don’t have one”  Leo J.Burke

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Linda: Thanks Bell, I'm currently in the 'will I or won't I' situation. This has certainly been helpful. All the best Linda
  • Andy: Hi Bell, I am very interested in having my eyes done too. However, prices in the UK are outrageous. Could you tell me the name or website of the clin
  • Carol Harshman: Had my right eye done 3 days ago. Felt like 3-4 grains of sand in eye for 2 days. Unrelenting pain. Saw Dr. yesterday and all is well, except corne

Categories

