Brindleboy123's Blog

Boo….!

Posted on: July 6, 2010

Inside out of the sun at the moment…..its madness out there! Cars, cars and more cars. All full of people determined to soak up the rays of this burning thing in the sky! You can always tell when summer is really here because the bin men bring us more bins!  We now have two bins at the end of the road which will be emptied (what’s left after the “bin dippers” have been in that is!) every night at around midnight.  There is the usual aroma of sun tan cream mixed with garlic and the sea.  Fashion is now completely out of the window as the flower beach dresses, floppy hats and ever so appealing y fronts (you know sir, I really do know they are not your trunks!).  Not to worry, only 2 months to go before we can wave goodbye to everyone once again lock the gates to Torrevieja until next year!

This morning Tony and I had a “Doc Fest”!  Haven’t been for a little while so saved up all our ailments for one shot this morning!  I think he had writers cramp by the time we finished.  Upshot is that I have the mammogram some time this week or next, annual blood tests for both of us to cover everything he could think of and we both have to have x rays on Friday on our crocky old bodies!

Brenda and Andrew arrived last night and it was really good to see them again.  Sadly, Andrew’s Parkinson’s has taken hold a little bit more but he is still managing to get around for the time being.  They were telling me about a neighbour of their son, Trevor.  Each year the fruit trees are full so rather than see them go to waste he puts them outside with a note for people to help themself.  This year, he put all the apples in a wheelbarrow with the usual note.  Day after he came down and all the apples were on his front lawn and someone had taken the wheelbarrow!!!  I creased up laughing at that one….try to do a good turn and all that!

Right, well press on….going to Tony’s “gym” later for a walk on the running machine….well, you know what I mean!

Catch you soon.  Bell x

1 Response to "Boo….!"

Amazing issues here. I am very satisfied to see your post.
Thanks so much and I am looking forward to touch you. Will you
kindly drop me a mail?

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Linda: Thanks Bell, I'm currently in the 'will I or won't I' situation. This has certainly been helpful. All the best Linda
  • Andy: Hi Bell, I am very interested in having my eyes done too. However, prices in the UK are outrageous. Could you tell me the name or website of the clin
  • Carol Harshman: Had my right eye done 3 days ago. Felt like 3-4 grains of sand in eye for 2 days. Unrelenting pain. Saw Dr. yesterday and all is well, except corne

Categories

