Brindleboy123's Blog

14th April 2010

Posted on: April 14, 2010

Happy Birthday Dad….you would have been a grand old 75 today. 

Yesterday the plane I was on was hijacked, I managed to escape and hide under the wing whilst at the same time was able to wrap Bobby in a box ready to be sent over to Spain.  Someone I went to school with when I was 11 and haven´t seen since was at the post office and gave me ths  string for the parcel……….What on earth was all that about??? That was just a small part of my ever eventful dreams that I seem to have.  You know, some nights I lay there and just wish I didn´t have to sleep because I am frightened of where I am going to end up!  I´ve read all the books but still can´t get my head around how my going to the toilet in public is anything to do with insecurities!!!  It must be lovely to be one of those people who can just close their eyes and wake up feeling rested after 8 hours sleep……I feel some nights like I have been to battle! 

Sleep has always been a bit of a problem in our family. Both my daughters have similar sleep patterns. I remember my youngest when she was staying with Mum at the caravan once just getting up, walking into the other room and then going back to bed completely oblivious to the fact that Mum had been talking to her.  As for me I think my best bit was when I was about 5 or 6. I´m told (I truely can´t remember anything about it) that Mum heard some movement downstairs and told (note she never ever “asked” for anything!) Dad to go and see what was happening.  Unfortunately by the time Dad had felt Mum´s foot on his backside it was too late….I had managed to get a chair from the kitchen,unlocked the front door and (fortunately) turned left whilst outside and knocked on Miss Daisey´s door just down the road.  When Miss Daisey answered the door I apparently said I wanted to go to the toilet at which point I was apparently taken home by my Dad!  Its no wonder I´m a mixed up adult!

Well, the sun has still refused to return to the Costa Blanca today and it has been a case of sitting inside wth the heating on! Tony decided many months ago that he was going to make a Tirimisu and went out for all the ingredients today – would be so much easier to shop in the UK, we had to go to 4 different shops to buy what we needed! Anyway, after a bit of huffing and puffing as he tried to find the tins etc he managed to turn out a splendid Tirimisu.  Thats another couple of inches onto the hips!

Did you know it was “ex-spouse” day today! Heard it on Loosewomen this afternoon.  Not sure if you are supposed to send them a card or anything…perhaps with a “Remember me”? on it, or just to spend a minute or two thinking of them……..what on earth will they think of next?  I find it hard to imagine that Tony was ever married before and he says he never ever gives it a thought…umm, perhaps unless I cook something disasterous as she was a chef!!

The Ugly One was not happy today…had to give him a scrub. Chunks really hates all things wet and would jump over anything rather than stand in a puddle but today, although I did tell him it was lucky, a bird did its business all over the poor dog´s back!  I resisted the temptation to get the hosepipe out and settled for wet wipes….he sulked for a while but hey ho!

Our Chunky...The Ugly One

Tomorrow we are picking up friends that are over for a e week or so.  They are in their late 70´s and I haven´t seen them for almost a year so am really looking forward to it.  Brenda phones me often and they seem to think we are their children bless them! Anyway, hoping the sun will shine for them for the next week or so.

Take care everyone….thank you for your comments on the posts I have written so far. I have added the link by the way to CUK, but not sure where to find it!  Where is Rosemary when you need her?

Bye for now….big hug from Bell x

4 Responses to "14th April 2010"

You called….lol

Posted the link on CUK, plus made it a sticky for now till people have time to add it to their favourites. I am sure Matt wont mind.
http://www.carersuk.org/Forums/viewtopic.php?p=87498#87498

Bell, you and my Mum should compare notes on dreams ! Apparantly last night the church choir were practising christmas carols – at 1o/c in the morning !!!!

By the way according to the papers Spring is officially late over here this year and it looks as though we have a return to winter due next week – so I don’t think we’ll be turning off the heating any time soon !

Hope you enjoy the time with your friends and hope the weather stays good for you.

((((hugs))))

This is way toooooo technical for me Bell, I have no idea what I am doing!
Loving the blog, take care special lady
Blue xx

Last night Susie, I was chasing Miss Daisey along the road after she had got upset because she had half a pound of raw bacon in her handbag………I scare myself sometimes!

Leave a Reply

  • Linda: Thanks Bell, I'm currently in the 'will I or won't I' situation. This has certainly been helpful. All the best Linda
  • Andy: Hi Bell, I am very interested in having my eyes done too. However, prices in the UK are outrageous. Could you tell me the name or website of the clin
  • Carol Harshman: Had my right eye done 3 days ago. Felt like 3-4 grains of sand in eye for 2 days. Unrelenting pain. Saw Dr. yesterday and all is well, except corne

Categories

