Brindleboy123's Blog

April 8th 2010

Posted on: April 8, 2010

Well, today our adopted son (otherwise known as the builder) left us! I felt like we were losing a son and gaining …well a friend I guess!  He really has been brilliant.  Even Lola thinks he must be part of the family because she was jumping up expecting him to take her for a walk earlier today!  Talking of which, the wee wee kid (otherwise now known as the aggressive lesbian) has now christened the floor….kids!  We had a gate put up outside yesterday on the small paved area that we share with our neighbours. They are only here for a month each year and the odd weekend in the summer and the rest of the time it is just us so the area is excellent for the dogs to go outside and get some fresh air rather than be cooped up inside.  The only problem is that we have spent so long telling them to stay inside when the door is open that now it is left open for them they don´t think they can go out!    Guess they will get the hang of it sooner or later.

Mosie nets been put in too…..only way they are going to get in now is with a welding gear and an axe….but when they do be sure it is me that they will head for….real tasty blood I must have!  I´m ok so long as they don´t get me on the face as for some reason my face just swells and my eyes close up.  Each time I´ve landed in A & E and get the obligatory cortisone injection in my you know what! One year it got to the point that I was almost just “dropping úm blossum” whenever I got to the hospital as I knew what was coming!

Physiotherapy still each day…..much better now I  have worked out how the Tens machine works!  Sat with it just counting down for 2 days….

More bits and pieces packed up and shipped off to the Alzheimers shop yesterday. At least someone is going to benefit from it all. 

The owners of the flat that Miss Daisey was renting came yesterday. We were out at a friends house when they phoned us. The wife had said she didn´t have the keys to her own flat so we rushed back but they were in.  Turned out she was too upset to go inside as she kept thinking of Miss Daisey!  Just shows that someone who didn´t really know her that well and who didn´t even speak the same language realised what a truely wonderful lady my Miss Daisey was.

Today we did a spring down to Iceland (yes, we have one here too!) as word had got around that they were selling cream eggs half price!  We battled our way through the crowds and came out with 18 of the little blighters!  Should keep us going for a few days anyway! 

Made my first Pumpkin soup yesterday too…..it would be very good as some sort of wall filler as it really was quite thick and the orange colour was very meditaranian but didn´t taste too bad….the dogs liked it too!

We have had our first holidaymakers arrive at the block this week.  True to form they have been in the pool…all of us that have been here for a while stood behind and watched and you could almost see us all counting how long it would be before they jumped back out again!  Didn´t take long, I think the “BLUE” look is really quite becoming! That said, the beach has been packed and there has certainly been loads of people in the sea which I´m told is much warmer.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Linda: Thanks Bell, I'm currently in the 'will I or won't I' situation. This has certainly been helpful. All the best Linda
  • Andy: Hi Bell, I am very interested in having my eyes done too. However, prices in the UK are outrageous. Could you tell me the name or website of the clin
  • Carol Harshman: Had my right eye done 3 days ago. Felt like 3-4 grains of sand in eye for 2 days. Unrelenting pain. Saw Dr. yesterday and all is well, except corne

Categories

